Term Dates Academic Year 2021/2022

 

Term

Professional Development* (Staff)

Public Holidays

Date of Opening

Date of Closing

1.1

Tuesday, 31st August 2021

Wednesday, 1st September 2021

Monday, 4th October 2021

Peat Cutting Monday

Thursday, 2nd September 2021

Friday, 22nd October 2021

1.2

 

Wednesday, 8th December 2021

Battle Day

Monday, 1st November 2021

Thursday, 16th December 2021

2.1

 

Monday, 24th January 2022

 

Tuesday, 25th January 2022

Friday, 4th March 2022

2.2

 

 

 

Monday, 14th March 2022

Thursday, 4th April 2022

3.1

 

 

HM Queen's Platinum Jubilee

2nd and 3rd of June 2022

Monday, 2nd May 2022

Friday, 10th June 2022

3.2

 

 

 

Monday, 20th June 2022

Wednesday, 10th August 2022

*Additional Professional Development (2 days equivalent) arranged by the Principal as Wednesday evening Twilight Sessions.

 

Parental Engagement Evenings Academic Year 2021/2022

Thursday, 14th October 2021       Year 7 Settling in (Form Tutors)

Thursday, 21st October 2021       Year 11 Parents Evening

Thursday, 11th November 2021    Year 10 Parents Evening

Thursday, 9th December 2021      FICS Open Evening

Thursday, 24th February 2022      Year 8 Parents Evening

Thursday, 17th March 2022          Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday, 12th May 2022             Year 9 Options Evening

Wednesday, 1st June 2022             Year 7 Parents Evening

Wednesday, 13th July 2022           Y6 Parents Presentation

Thursday, 21st July 2022                 Awards Evening